administration and agency officials

Ben Beachy

Special Assistant to the President on Clean Energy and Industrial Policy (Executive Office of the President)

Jack Groarke 

Senior Advisor on Federal Implementation (Executive Office of the President) 

Michele C. Weaver

State Director of Utah, Rural Development, USDA

Bob Kenyon

Regional Director, US Department of Labor

Micah Taylor 

Representative from the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 

elected and local officials

Kevin Butler

City Council Member, Orangeville City and Emery Telcom, Business Resolutions

Terry Willis

Council Member, Price City

Tom Kay

City Council, Huntington City

Michael Kourianos

Mayor, Price City

Lynn Sitterud

Emery County, Commissioner

Lenise Peterman

Mayor, Helper City

Casey Hopes

Commissioner, Carbon County

Rep. Joel Brisco

UT House of Representatives

Cole Stapley

Council Member, Helper City

Layne Miller

City Council, Price City

Tyler Hunt

City Manager, City of Green River

Mike Salas

Superintendent, Carbon School District

Tony Martines

Commissioner, Carbon County

Larry Jensen

County Commissioner, Carbon County


Jared Anderson

COO, Emery Telcom

Tom Holst (U of U)

Senior Energy Analyst, University of Utah, Gardner Institute

Logan Mitchell

Climate Scientist & Energy Analyst, Utah Clean Energy

Spencer Loveless

CEO, Dustless Technologies/Merit3D

Tom Davidson

Business Manager, LiUNA

Casey Wilson

Owner/Broker, Real Estate Titans

Oran Stainbrook

Mike Bean- Ironworkers (R

Labor Liaison, Union Ironworkers

Cody Weaver

Business Agent/Organizer, UA Local 140

Alma Baste

Communications Director, Rural Utah Project

Joan Entwistle

Volunteer Leader, Sierra Club

Melanie Hall

Policy Director, HEAL Utah

Jesse Loose

Apprenticeship Coordinator, Northwest Laborers Training Trust

Jade Powell

Deputy Director, Southeastern Regional Development Agency

Lori Haslem GOEO

Outreach Manager, GOEO

Greg Todd

Director, Office of Energy Development

Forest Turner

Outreach Manager, Governor's Office of Economic Opportunity

Lacee Meyer

Community Planner, SERDA

Norman Lameman

Founder, C4 Ever Green

Roger Koyle SBDC Director

Regional Director, SBDC

Joel Brown

Eastern UT Director, Office Of Senator Mike Lee

Lisa Mortenson

Co-Owner/CFO, Flawless Sheeting

Barbie Haeck

Executive Director, Carbon County Chamber

Geri C. Gamber

Executive Director, SERDA

Micah Taylor

Computational Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Caitlin McLennan

Director of Sustainability, Utah State University

Zak Konakis

Regional Pathways Coordinator, Utah State University

Jessie Lobato

Regional Manager, Governor's Office of Economic Opportunity/APEX Accelerator

Nathaniel Woodward JD

Vikki Ori

Government Affairs Director, SERDA

Josh Craft

Government Relations Director, Utah Clean Energy

Ryan Pollick

President and CEO, Utah Power Credit Union

Leo Peyronnin

Omidyar Network

Patsy Stoddard

Executive Director, Emery County Business Chamber

Brock Johansen

CEO, Emery Telcom

Dr. Jeremy Pearson

Director, San Rafael Energy Research Center

Kim Rodela

Fiscal Grant Manager, Governor's Office of Planning & Budget

Tom Holst

Energy Analyst, Gardner Policy Institute

Darcy Jaimez

Fiscal Grant Manager, Governor's Office of Planning and Budget

Colby Oliverson

Senior Budget & Policy Analyst, Governor's Office of Planning & Budget

Dave Hocanson

News, Castle Country Radio Stations

Ann Anderson

Business Manager, Castle Country Radio Stations



Public Town Hall

Local folks, business owners, and elected reps sharing successes, challenges, and opportunities that can shape the future of energy in Utah.


Lifting Up Federal Funding Successes

Attendees sharing examples of how federal funding is strengthening rural Utah’s local economies and delivering benefits to communities.

Invite-Only Stakeholder Meeting

Representatives from federal, regional, and state agencies and local stakeholders will strategize on how to ensure federal dollars help create good jobs, promote local hiring, and meet community needs.

For more information

Paul Getsos | Director | UTST

Scroll to Top